In This Section

Application Timetable

Scholarships and exhibitions are available in a wide range of subjects at both 13+ and 16+. Please note that at 16+ the non-academic awards can also be assessed on an individual basis by arrangement with the Registrar.

Please see below the scholarship dates for 2018 entry. 

13+ Scholarships Closing date Assessment date
Sport Friday 13 October 2017 Monday 13 - Tuesday 14 November 2017
Music Friday 12 January 2018 Wednesday 31 January 2018
Academic Friday 2 February 2018 Monday 26  - Tuesday 27 February 2018
Art Friday 2 February 2018 Wednesday 28 February 2018
Design and Technology Friday 2 February 2018 Wednesday 28 February 2018
Drama Friday 2 February 2018 Wednesday 28 February 2018
16+ Scholarships  Closing date  Assessment date 
Sport: session 1 Friday 13 October 2017 Thursday 9 November 2017
Music, Choral, Art and Drama: session 1 Friday 13 October 2017 Thursday 9 November 2017
Academic: session 1 Friday 13 October 2017 Friday 10 - Saturday 11 November 2017
Sport: session 2 Friday 26 January 2018 Monday 26 February 2018
Music, Choral, Art and Drama: session 2 Friday 26 January 2018 Monday 26 February 2018
Academic: session 2  Friday 26 January 2018 Friday 23 February - Saturday 24 February 2018
Lower College Entrance
Examinations (Non-CE)
Closing date Assessment date
Academic Session 1 Friday 10 November 2017 Tuesday 21 November 2017
Academic Session 2 Friday 5 January 2018 Tuesday 16 January 2018