In This Section

Term Dates

Please see below for a quick overview of our term dates. A PDF of the term dates and parents' meetings can be downloaded by clicking on the link below. 

SPRING TERM 2018
Staff training: Monday 8 and Tuesday 9 January 
Term begins: 20.00 Tuesday 9 January  (08.00 Wednesday 10 January for day pupils)
Exeat: 13.05 Friday 26 January - (between 18.00 - 21.00) Sunday 28 January 
Half Term: 11.00 Friday 9 February - (between 18.00 - 21.00) Sunday 18 February 
Term ends: 11.00 Friday 23 March
SUMMER TERM 2018
Staff training: Monday 16 April
Term begins: 20.00 Monday 16 April (08.00 Tuesday 17 April for day pupils)
Exeat: 13.05 Friday 4 May - (between 18.00 - 21.00) Monday 7 May 
Speech Day: Saturday 26 May 
Half Term: 16.30 Saturday 26 May - (between 18.00 - 21.00) Sunday 3 June *
 * Pupils sitting GCSE, AS and A2 exams on Monday 4 June return on Sunday 3 June (between 18.00 - 21.00)
Staff training: Monday 4 June
College exams start Tuesday 5 June
Term ends: 12:30 Saturday 30 June
AUTUMN 2018
International Pupil Induction: 12.00 Friday 31 August
New Pupil Induction: Sunday 2 September
Term begins: 20.00 Monday 3 September (08.00 Tuesday 4 September for day pupils)
First Exeat: 13.05 Friday 21 September - (between 18.00 - 21.00) Sunday 23 September 
Half Term: 11.00 Friday 19 October - (between 18.00 - 21.00) Sunday 4 November
Second Exeat: 13.05 Friday 23 November - (between 18.00 - 21.00) Sunday 25 November 
Term ends: 11.00 Friday 14 December
SPRING 2019
Staff training: Monday 7 and Tuesday 8 January 
Term begins: 20.00 Tuesday 8 January (08.00 Wednesday 9 January for day pupils)
Exeat: 13.05 Friday 25 January - (between 18.00 - 21.00) Sunday 27 January
Half Term: 11.00 Friday 15 February - (between 18.00 - 21.00) Sunday 24 February 

Term ends: 11.00 Friday 29 March

SUMMER 2019
Term begins: 20.00 Tuesday 23 April (08.00 Wednesday 24 April for day pupils)
Exeat: 13.05 Friday 3 May - (between 18.00 - 21.00) Monday 6 May
Half Term: 16.30 Saturday 25 May - (between 18.00 - 21.00) Monday 3 June

Term ends: 12.30 Saturday 29 June